Lynchburg Symphony Orchestra names board members and officers

  • Share:
June 15, 2020
LYNCHBURG – The Lynchburg Symphony Orchestra (LSO) has named its board members and officers, for the fiscal year beginning June 1, 2020. 
The officers are: President – Tad Hardin, Secretary – Andrea Bain, Treasurer – Willie Jones. 
Other board members are: Tina Cox, Jawansa Hall, Rachel Love, Ed Murphy, Julie Salmon, Sam Vance, Walter Virgil, and Mari White.  Musician representative board members are: Larry Seipp,  Yevgeniy Dovgalyuk, and Cassandra Hibbard.  
Ex officio members are: David Glover, Conductor/Music Director; Angie Hales, Music Coordinator; and Mike Lewis, Executive Director. 
About the LSO 
The Lynchburg Symphony Orchestra was started in 1983, to provide opportunities for local musicians to use their skills, while enhancing the community’s arts programs. The LSO has grown to a fully professional orchestra, and is a key contributor to Lynchburg’s cultural, intellectual and creative vibrancy, helping to keep Lynchburg an attractive center for economic development – essential for businesses seeking to recruit and retain investors and employees