Patrick Henry’s Red Hill Celebrating the Grand Opening of Their New Education Center
Join with the Lynchburg Regional Business Alliance in a ribbon cutting and grand opening celebrating of Patrick Henry’s Red Hill Education Center. Refreshments will be served.
The Casey Education and Event Center was built to allow Red Hill to create a well-rounded educational experience for students and visitors. Our state-of-the-art facility also allows our community to come together to make this a center of regional tourism and economic vitality.
Our vision for the future is to ignite a revolution of interest in early American history through educating and connecting others with the role Patrick Henry played in this nation’s founding. We want to grow the educational possibilities here at Red Hill in order to benefit central Virginians as well as visitors (individuals and groups) from all over the nation.
This 5,100 square foot building sits beyond the historic area nestled in the tree line, yet steps away and easily accessible to all of the historic buildings and Henry’s grave. The peaceful vista adds to any educational experience, business meeting, wedding, book signing, art exhibit or any other special event.
What: Ribbon Cutting/Grand Opening: Patrick Henry Red Hill Education Center When: Friday, April 26, 2019 Time: 3 – 5 p.m. Where: Patrick Henry’s Red Hill 1250 Red Hill Road Brookneal, VA 24528
Patrick Henry Memorial Foundation, 1250 Red Hill Road, Brookneal, Virginia 24528
www.RedHill.org – Phone : 434-376-2044 or 800-514-7463 – Fax 434-376-2647
Red Hill is the last home and burial site of Patrick Henry – Virginia’s first elected governor, Founding Father and America’s Patriot. For the past 75 years, Patrick Henry’s Red Hill has worked to keep the spirit of the Voice of the American Revolution alive. Red Hill was designated by Congress as the Patrick Henry National Memorial in 1986. Its mission is to inspire a better understanding of Colonial American history through its educational programs, scholarships to young adults, and the preservation and restoration of its 600 acres.
# # #